Business, Residents and Government Working for a Better Bethesda

Bethesda Urban Partnership is governed by an 10-member board of directors drawn from the business and residential communities that Bethesda serves. Funding for urban district activities comes from a special tax on properties within the urban district, fees from the parking lot district and charges to "optional method" real estate developers for maintenance services. Sponsorships for Bethesda UP events and activities are also important components of our funding mix.

Executive Committee

Chair: Greg Rooney, The Bernstein Companies, Optional Method Developer Representative
Vice Chair: Jane Fairweather, The Jane Fairweather Team, Small Business Representative
Treasurer: Brian Wynne, Withum, The Greater Bethesda Chamber of Commerce Representative 
Secretary: Marian Block,
Residential Representative from within the Urban District

Board Members

Robert Donohoe, Jr., The Donohoe Companies, Optional Method Developer Representative
Heather Dhlopolsky, Linowes & Blocher, The Greater Bethesda Chamber of Commerce Representative
Andrew Jones, Brookfield, Optional Method Developer Representative
Katya Marin, Western Montgomery County Citizens Advisory Board Representative
Deborah Michaels, Residential Rep. from Neighborhood in Close Proximity to Urban District
Sarah Wolek, Residential Representative from Planning Area
Kenneth B. Hartman, Director, Bethesda Chevy Chase Regional Services Center (Ex-Officio)

The Bethesda Urban Partnership meets the third Tuesday of every month beginning at 7:45am in the Bethesda Urban Partnership conference room. Meetings are open to the public.

Please click on the dates below for the most recent Meeting Agendas and Minutes.

Attend the July Meeting online; July 21 at 7:30am; Password, 965348
June 2020
May 2020
April 2020
February 2020
January 2020
November 2019
October 2019
September 2019