Bethesda Painting Awards

The Bethesda Painting Awards is downtown Bethesda's annual juried art competition that exclusively honors painters from Maryland, Virginia and Washington, D.C. $14,000 in prize monies are awarded to the top four painters annually.

Click here to apply for the 2015 Bethesda Painting Awards.


 Mark Kramer, Bethesda Urban Partnership Board; Judy Southerland, juror; Carrie Patterson, juror; Kyle Hackett, 2014 Best in Show winner; Carol Trawick, Founder; Catriona Fraser, Bethesda Painting Awards Chair


2014 Bethesda Painting Awards Winners
Best in Show: Kyle Hackett
Second Place: Philip Hinge
Third Place: Ryan Carr Johnson
Young Artist: Ali Miller

 Congratulations to all 2014 Finalists!

Si Jae Byun – Vienna, VA 
Ryan Carr Johnson – Gaithersburg, MD
Kyle Hackett – Baltimore, MD
Philip Hinge - Richmond, VA
Ali Miller – Baltimore, MD
Dan Perkins – Washington, D.C.
Bill Schmidt – Baltimore, MD
Kendra Wadsworth – Manakin Sabot, VA