Bernard Ebb Songwriting Awards


The Bernard/Ebb Songwriting Awards, founded by Cathy Bernard, is named in honor of Fred Ebb, one of the great American songwriters and creator of Broadway hits such as Cabaret and Chicago and iconic songs including NewYork, New York.

Click here to read more about this year's selected songwriters.

Justin Jones of Arlington, VA. was named the 2016 Grand Prize Winner and Maddy Clark of McLean, VA won for the Best Young Songwriter. 

Songwriting Awards Finalists
Jason Byrd
Justin Jones
Connaitre Miller
Mike Ounallah
Frank Solivan
Cecilia Sugarman

Young Songwriter Finalists
Maddy Clark
Madison Gestiehr
Eli Pafumi

2016 Grand Prize winner Justin Jones receiving his award from
founder Cathy Bernard